Premier Los Angeles DUI Law Firm En Espanol
Los Angeles DUI Law Firm
Free DUI Case Evaluation
Los Angeles DUI Attorney Firm Profile What To Do First Free Consultation Financing DUI Questions Case Results Contact Us
Los Angeles DUI Information
California DUI Lawyers Association
DUI Information Los Angeles County Court
- LA County Superior Court
- Municipal Court Traffic
- Los Angeles County Court
- Norwalk County Court
- Los Angeles Airport Court
Instantly compute your estimated blood/breath alcohol concentration

Los Angeles DUI - Driving on a Suspended License

If your license is suspended or revoked due to a Los Angeles DUI conviction through the DMV or through the court you should not take the chance of driving on it.  If you are caught driving on a suspended license that resulted from a Los Angeles DUI conviction you could go to jail.  You may lose your right to apply for a restricted license which will allow you to drive during the course of your employment and to and from your alcohol treatment program. 

Contact our Los Angeles DUI Defense Lawyers today at 888-444-7210 for a FREE quote!

If you are arrested for a subsequent Los Angeles DUI arrest and are driving on a suspended license, your car could be impounded or you may be required to install an ignition interlock device onto your vehicle.  The fines and jail time for driving on a suspended license or driving outside of the scope of your restricted license could increase significantly depending on the circumstances.

Click here for a Free Case Evaluation Click here to visit our DUI Blog

Driving on a Suspended License in Los Angeles

10 day rule following an arrest for a Los Angeles DUI

It is of the utmost importance to be aware of the 10 day rule following a Los Angeles DUI arrest.  You have 10 days to contact the DMV to schedule an APS hearing following your Los Angeles drunk driving arrest.  Failure to comply with this 10 day rule will result in the automatic suspension of your driving privileges after the temporary license given to you at the time of your Los Angeles DUI arrest expires (30 days).  For a first time Los Angeles DUI offense your license will be suspended for 4 months.  After 30 days of hard suspension (no driving) you can submit for a restricted license.  This restricted license will allow you to drive during the course of your employment and to and from your alcohol treatment program.  Driving outside of the scope of your restricted license will result in the same punishments as driving on a suspended license.

If you or someone you know has been arrested for a Los Angeles DUI it is important that you contact a reputable DUI attorney who works specifically with DUI defense cases.  Time is of the essence in order to save your driving privileges.  Our LA DUI Lawyerscan handle all aspects of your Los Angeles DUI case, do not hesitate in calling now for your drunk driving consultation. Fill out our FREEDUI case evaluation form to have a dedicated lawyer contact you directly!

Watch Our Videos Covering Common DUI Questions
Contact our DUI Defense law office today for a free evaluation of your case.
We proudly accept: Visa, Mastercard, American Express
En Espanol
City DUI Guide
California DUI Attorneys
Contact Our DUI Defense Lawyers and Attorneys
Site Map

Professional Web Design The information on this California DUI Attorney / Law Firm website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this or associated pages, documents, comments, answers, emails, or other communications should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.